Learning Objectives for "Classification: The Three Domain System"

After completing this section you should be able to perform the following objectives.

1. Define phylogeny.

2. Name the 3 Domains of the 3 Domain system of classification and recognize a description of each.

3. Name the four kingdoms of the Domain Eukarya and recognize a description of each.

4. Define horizontal gene transfer.



Gary E. Kaiser, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology
The Community College of Baltimore County, Catonsville Campus
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Based on a work at http://faculty.ccbcmd.edu/~gkaiser/index.html.

Creative Commons License

Last updated: July, 2018
Please send comments and inquiries to Dr. Gary Kaiser